WIP #2

The initial idea was to investigate the world around bees, whether it’s the efforts to save the bees, produce the bees pollinate, the past life of bees, abandoned beehives, old nests, etc. I wanted focused on parts of flowers, rather than the whole while including bees in the flowers, whether they are physically on the flowers or plants. I didn’t want the flower to be the subject of my work but the bee. I even thought about taking stock images of bees or bees I find on the internet and photoshop them into the flower fragment exposures I take. Now I’m focusing more on the flowers and planning to add the bees in at the end when I have my final pictures. I still want the same message. I feel as though these pictures are the strongest because of the composition is focused on either a flower or a bee within the picture

Leave a comment